9.00 AM-12.00 PM EDT  |  4.00-7.00 PM IDT 

 

12 OCTOBER 2021

ItaiBenZeev.jpg

ITTAI BEN ZEEV

Tel Aviv Stock Exchange, CEO

image001.jpg

JEREMY BLANK

Founding Member of Community Fund

Benkamin cent.jpg

BENJAMIN CANET

Foreign Investment Manager at Phoenix Finance and Investments Ltd.

Betsy Z. Cohen_by Derek Dudek copy.jpg

BETSY Z. COHEN

Chairman of FinTech Masala

_MG_3014-Edit.jpg

LITAL DAGAN

The Israel Hedge Funds Association, CEO

Rami Dror - Copy Smaller.jpg

RAMI DROR

CEO of Halman Aldubi Investment House

Sander.jfif

SANDER GERBER

Chief Executive Officer / Chief Investment Officer at Hudson Bay Capital Management LP

Ambuj Garg.png

AMBUJ GARG

COO, NAV Fund Administration Group CA, MCA, MBA

Ari Glass .jpg

ARI GLASS

Founding Partner and Managing Member of Boothbay Fund Management

Daniel Gold - Copy.jpg

BRIG. GEN. (RES.) DR. DANIEL GOLD

Head of the Defense Research and Development Directorate (DDR&D)

Natti Ginor_Headshot (002) (1).jpg

NATTI GINOR

Head of Israel Investment Banking at Jefferies

Gabriel Grego Profile Photo.jpeg

GABRIELE GREGO

Managing Partner and CIO of Quintessential Capital Management (QCM)

Eric.jfif

ERIC HACKEL

Managing Director at Deutsche Bank Securities Global

Michael-Halper.jpg

MICHAEL HALPER

Partner and Head of Research at ABS

irit1 yf.jpg

IRIT JAKOBY

Managing Partner at Defender Funds

Owain.jfif

OWAIN JOHNSON

Managing Director of Research and Product Development, CME Group

Headshot_HIRES_Karpel, Max.jpg

MAX KARPEL

Partner, Lowenstein Sandler LLP

thumbnail_image001.jpg

LEO LEIDERMAN

Chief Economic Advisor of Bank Hapoalim

Picture.png

ALON LEV HERTZ

Group Head, Bank Leumi USA

daniel malek.png

DANIEL MALEK

Sphera US CEO

URI-ROSENWASSER-3142.jpg

URI ROSENWASSER

Partner at Kleinberg Kaplan

Lior Segev.jpg

LIOR SEGEV

Liquant Asset Management, Founder and CEO

Leor Shapiro_edited.jpg

LEOR SHAPIRO

Jefferies, Managing Director and Global Head of Capital Intelligence

Menashe Shemesh.jpg

MENASHE SHEMESH

Granite Alternative Group, Co-founder & CEO

MALP0219 (Large).png

RON SENATOR

Managing Partner, Sphera Funds Management Ltd.

Boaz-Weinstein-2017-1.jpg

BOAZ WEINSTEIN

Founder and Chief Investment Officer of Saba

Tom Wrobel-2.jpg

TOM WROBEL

Director, Capital Consulting

Tally.jpg

TALLY ZINGHER

Managing Director, Blue Laurel

noname.jpg

CRYSTAL TSE

Reporter, Bloomberg News

 
Businessmen

THE ISRAEL HEDGE FUNDS ASSOCIATION’S 9TH ANNUAL CONFERENCE

Living in a Global Pandemic: What’s Next for Hedge Funds Investing

The conference will take place on October 12th, 2021 and will be conducted online

 

Join us at 4.00 PM IDT / 9.00 AM EDT for an online conference that will provide you insights from global hedge fund industry leaders.

 

This interactive online conference will bring together Israeli and international hedge fund managers, institutional investors, allocators, service providers and global exchanges

 

4.00 PM IDT
9.00 AM EDT

WELCOME & YEAR IN REVIEW

Lital Dagan, CEO, IHFA

4.10 PM IDT
9.10 AM EDT

OPENING REMARKS

Lior Segev, Liquant Asset Management, Founder and CEO

Max Karpel, Partner, Lowenstein Sandler LLP

4.15 PM IDT
9.15 AM EDT

TEL AVIV STOCK EXCHANGE

Ittai Ben Zeev, CEO, TASE

4.20 PM IDT
9.20 AM EDT

BANK HAPOALIM

Prof. Leo Leiderman, Chief Economic Advisor, Bank Hapoalim

4.25 PM IDT
9.25 AM EDT

PANEL: GLOBAL ALLOCATORS – INVESTING IN ALTERNATIVES DURING COVID

Moderator: Leor Shapiro, Managing Director and Global Head of Capital Intelligence, Jefferies

Introduction: Irit Jakoby, Co-Founder, Defenders Funds

Ari Glass, Founding Partner and Managing Member, Boothbay Fund Management

Michael Halper, Director of Research, ABS

Tom Wrobel, Director, Capital Consulting, Societe Generale

4.55 PM IDT
9.55 AM EDT

RISK MANAGEMENT SOLUTIONS FOR SUSTAINABILITY INITIATIVES – INTRODUCTION TO ESG

Owain Johnson, Managing Director, Global Head of Research and Product Development, CME Group

Introduction: Ambuj Garg, COO Fund Accounting Department, NAV Fund Administration Group

5.05 PM IDT
10.05 AM EDT

FIRESIDE CHAT: BUILDING A GLOBAL INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT BUSINESS FROM ISRAEL

Introduction: Alon Lev Hertz, Senior VP, Leumi US

 

Ron Senator, Managing Partner, Sphera Funds Management Ltd.

Daniel Malek, CEO, Sphera US

5.20 PM IDT
10.20 AM EDT

PANEL DISCUSSION:  HOW HEDGE FUND MANAGERS TURNED CRISIS INTO BREAKTHROUGH

Moderator: Tally Zinger, managing director, Blue Laurel

Introduction: Uriel Rosenwasser, partner, Kleinberg Kaplan Wolff & Cohen

Jeremy Blank, founder and CEO, Community Fund

Menashe Shemesh, Co-founder and CEO, Granite Alternative Group

Gabriele Grego, managing partner and CIO, Quintessential Capital Management

Rami Dror, Managing Partner, Halman Aldubi Investment funds

5.55 PM IDT
10.55 AM EDT

FIRESIDE CHAT: "NAVIGATING MARKETS DURING THE GLOBAL PANDEMIC"

Sander Gerber, Managing Partner, CEO and CIO, Hudson Bay Capital

Max Karpel, Partner, Lowenstein Sandler LLP

6.10 PM IDT
11.10 AM EDT

SPECIAL GUEST

BG (Ret) Dr. Daniel Gold, Head of the Defense Research and Development Directorate (DDR&D)

6.25 PM IDT
11.25 AM EDT

PANEL DISCUSSION: DE-SPAC VS. IPO – WHAT’S BETTER FOR INVESTORS AND THE ISSUERS?

Moderator: Crystal Tse, reporter, Bloomberg News

 

Betsy Cohen, CEO, The Bancorp Inc.

Benjamin Canet, Investment Manager, Phoenix

Natti Ginor, Head of Israel Investment Banking, Jefferies

Eric Hackel, Global Head of Alternative Equities Solutions, Deutsche Bank

7.00 PM IDT
12.00 PM EDT

FIRESIDE CHAT: “OPPORTUNITY IN THE CORPORATE CREDIT AND SPAC MARKETS”

Boaz Weinstein, Founder & Chief Investment Officer, SABA Capital

Lior Segev, Founder and CEO, Liquant Asset Management

7.15 PM IDT
12.15 PM EDT

CLOSING REMARKS

Lital Dagan, CEO, IHFA

 
 
 

COLLABORATION

1200px-Tel_AvivBursa.svg.png
 

PRODUCTION & BROADCAST BY

Simple Right with Slogan Hybrid-01.png

FOR SPONSORSHIPS
AND COLLABORATIONS

58 HaRakevet St Tel Aviv, Israel 6777016